Surah/Chapter of the Qur’an - سُورةٌ

A distinctive set of verses from the Qur’an that has a beginning and an end, a special name, and a minimum of three verses.

Translated into: English French Urdu Indonesian Russian Portuguese Bengali Chinese Tagalog Indian Telgu

Sub-parts of the Qur’an - أَحْزَابُ القُرْآنِ

Consecutive portions of the Qur’an that are marked by a certain sign in the "mus'haf" (physical copy of the Qur’an). They are well coordinated and are read uninterruptedly within a known time frame.

Translated into: English French Russian